Thank You

A word from the Community Campaign Taskforce Co-Chairs:
Allison Niemela, Executive Director, Batavia Park District & Jarrod Scheunemann, Community Services Coordinator, Office of Recreation & Park Resources – University of Illinois

We owe many thanks to Heather Weishaar, Greg Bruggeman, Mary Ellen Wuellner, Jen Bruggeman, Tracey Crawford, Denise Barreto, Megan Owens, Gus Hallmon, Dr. Mike Mulvaney, Dr. Jeremy Robinett, Jill Wejman and Theresa Kiel for their countless hours of work and shared expertise. It is their dedication and vision that should inspire us all to tell our stories with passion and resolve.

Photography Credits: Arlington Heights Park District, Bolingbrook Park District, Elk Grove Park District, Frankfort Park District, Geneva Park District, Lombard Park District, Northwest Special Recreation Association, Palatine Park District, Park Ridge Park District, Plainfield Park District, Rolling Meadows Park District, Wheaton Park District, Wilmette Park District